Walk Away

May 24, 2012

There comes a point

When you can’t apologize anymore

I have to regain my dignity

And saying I’m sorry

Will only put it further off

I care for you

Really and truly

But I can’t stand

Being made into a villain

I promise you

I’m not a bad friend

But you’ve made me out to be one

So why should I even bother

When you’ve left me alone

With no good memories

To put my mind at rest

You decided this for yourself

Luckily

I realized this would happen

I knew that one day

You would leave me

Run away from the problems at hand

Because I could never fix you

Leave a Reply

