Broken

November 11, 2011

I just wanted you to know

I never wanted to let go

But I always wondered

How can I say goodbye

If I can’t even look you in the eye

I’m falling apart

Shaking straight from the heart

So hard to stand

On two uneven feet

That don’t even know

Which way to go

Show me the way

That always keeps me coming back

The very reason why

It’s so hard to be face to face

With the facts

That I’m broken

But fixable

I sometimes think though

I rather be left unusable

Then without you

Leave a Reply

