Arm and A Leg

September 3, 2011

I feel bad

That I can’t be the person I want to be

The person people want me to be

I try

I really do

But there comes a point

And a time

Where I can’t do anymore

I feel as if I’ve paid my dues

But they just come back

Begging for more

I’ve  given my mind

My soul

And my heart

But it’s not enough

Every breath now

Seems to cost an arm and a leg

But that’s okay

Because I know

That the pathway that I’ve chosen

May be harder to take than others

But in the end

I know that I’ll be happy

I deserve to be happy

Leave a Reply

