Leaving

August 16, 2011

Here I go

Saying once again I’m leaving and never coming back

I know I’ve said it a thousand time

But maybe this time

I’ll follow through

Because this weak heart of mine

Can’t take anymore

It’s all just too much

Waking up every morning

Wondering if today will be the day

Everything falls apart

So I’m going to leave

And maybe I’ll break down

Or I’ll just open up the curtains

To a brand new start

Because I know now

Nothing will be able to convince me

To stay

Leave a Reply

