Summer “Project”

June 5, 2011

So this summer, I want to actually write and finish a novel. . . however, I have no clue what to actually write about. I have a few ideas but I’m just not sure if I can make much out of them. And well, since all I have to do this summer is read To Kill a Mockingbird, I’ll have tons of free time. So. . any suggestions? Anything that you want continued? Just comment or email me your ideas or suggestions.

5 Responses to “Summer “Project””

  1. Kati Says:

    Kathryn, I think it’s a wonderful and ambitious project to write a novel this summer, i think this type of project will offer you lots of opportunities to face your past and learn about your future. My only suggestion is that whether fiction or nonfiction, you incorporate some of your life experiences and feelings you’ve experienced In life to make it real and your own. You are a very talented writer at such a young age and if you set realistic goals with your writing you will be very successful. Looking forward to reading more. I always feel your spirit and emotion deeply in your writings. Keep on doing what you love. Kati

  2. kit13 Says:

    You and me both, Kat.

    • jellywaffle Says:

      I have a few ideas, but I’m not quite sure if they’re . . . right? So um, would you a doll and read what I’ve written (I’ll send them to you. . . . email or facebook, which ever you prefer) and you can tell me what you think? Because I don’t want to start something and then decide I don’t like the idea. . .so since we might as well be twins, you’ll probably have a good idea of what I’ll be able to actually turn into a novel.

  3. kit13 Says:

    You know I will be more than willing to read your work. I guess you should probably send it via facebook since that’s the one that I look at more.


Leave a Reply

