Dreaming of Home

May 28, 2011

If I could manage it

I would leave

Run as far as possible

With these sore feet and broken dreams

That chain me

To this pathetic place

I want to leave it all

The heartbreak

And the overall pain

It was never worth it

Taking the risks I took

They lead me no where

But maybe my mind was just in the wrong place

So now

I’ll follow a new path

To a new place

Where I won’t have to worry

About acceptance

Because I’ll accept myself

I’ll breed new dreams

And I’ll finally sleep

Without the nightmares of failure

Leave a Reply

