Falling Apart

April 16, 2011

I feel like I’m falling apart

A door coming off its hinges

A book without its binding

It never seems to come to an end

This awful feeling

When will it stop?

I beg

It pounds and ricochets

These gloomy thoughts in my head

Running and hiding seems the best

But I can’t

I have to be strong

And hold my broken self together

2 Responses to “Falling Apart”

  1. Steve Grossman Says:

    Kathryn, your writing is so expressive. Poems like this help me to feel your agony. I hope writing is cathartic for you. Keep it up.

  2. jellywaffle Says:

    Thank you so much, and yes, it’s what helps me get through times like this.


Leave a Reply

