Theater monologe invovling Haven and Julienne

June 13, 2010

Julienne! You’re here, I can’t believe it! I missed you so much. All of a sudden you were gone and I didn’t know what to do. I called your parents, asked around school, and even had carter go look for you. You really need to go home.

I can’t go home.

What do you mean you don’t have to go home?

How could you think that? Your parents are way to kind to you for you just to leave.

I just can’t

Please Julienne just come home. And if it’s because of your parents you could stay with me and nobody would have to know.

I can’t Haven, I just don’t think it would work.

Say something else Julienne! Stop saying you can’t because I know and you know you can. Please Julienne I’m giving you options!

Please just stop!

Stop, stop what? Stop caring if you’re homeless and die? Is that what you think? That I could care less if the only person I feel any kind of… love for leaves me to slowly die from the inside!

What, what do you mean?

Juliennes please just think this through. You’re not being logical. All I’m saying is to stay, stay here with me and think about what you’re doing to not only me but your parents.

I don’t know. . .

You don’t know, you don’t know! Know about what Julienne? If it’s me just tell me because we can fix this.

There’s nothing you can do, Haven.

Julienne! Please I’m begging you. Tell me your reason for doing this to me.

Please, Haven.

The truth is that I can’t live without you. You’re the only thing holding me together. Without you I would have no emotion except for sorrow and anger.

I’m sorry I have to go.

Please don’t go…

I have to.

Julienne if you really love me. Even the tiniest of amounts you’ll stay.

I do love you.

I really hope so…

Leave a Reply

